My Mother and the Herpes Test

27/03/2011 18:38

My mother is now in her early forties. Though I am already twenty years old, I was born when she was only twenty-one. We are often mistaken as sisters. My father is much younger. He was only eighteen when I was born. My mother is older by three years. They fell madly in love with each other when they were young. Since then, they never got separated. Until now, they still love each other very much. My younger brother, who is only ten years old, is like their first child. Most of the things that my parents discuss, they share them to me. My younger brother is restricted from participating in any of our discussion. One dinner, my mother shared to me that her employer is asking her to take a Herpes Test. My father was surprised to find out though their company is requiring them to take a sexual health test. My mother asked me if our company required me to take a Herpes Testing before I was hired a couple of months ago. I told her that I don’t even know what it means. My mom explained to me that herpes is one of the sexually transmitted diseases which is popular. One can have it only through sexual intercourse. My dad told my mom that it would not be a problem. He will accompany her to an STI clinic. My dad knew that they never had any sexual relationship with each other. The herpes test is nothing. It is just a requirement that must not worry them.

 

https://www.thesticlinic.com/herpes-test.aspx